One. Thing. At. A. Time.

This has been sort of a horrible week. First I will start with the not horrible parts.

I went to my mom’s classroom and set up a hot chocolate bar for the kids. They could add crushed Oreos, mini chocolate chips, shaved white chocolate, homemade marshmallows and itsy bitsy marshmallows to their hot chocolate. Kids love a buffet, I’ll tell you what. They loved that they could add EVERYTHING if they wanted to. I can only imagine that their drinks were disgusting, but they were happy. Their favorite part what when I added whipped cream to their cups and it made the hot chocolate SMOKE (also known as steam.) The hot chocolate bar was a well appreciated treat for the kids. I’ll go back next week to make little dragons for Chinese New Year. (I’ve been saving this project for years, so I’m really looking forward to it.)

The other good thing that happened is I talked to my friend, Kimmy. Conversations with her are always restorative.

The rest of the week was gross and awful and the reason why is so stupid! A couple, maybe three weeks ago, my doctor started me on a new medicine. One of the possible side effects of this medicine is yeast infections and I told my doctor that if there was even an inkling of a yeast infection, that I was out and I would not reconsider. Foot down! I had chronic yeast infections for TWO YEARS and once I cured myself of that, I refuse to go back. The worst thing in the world is to be super aware of your vagina every second, you know what I mean? Anyway, it’s been going just fine with this new medicine and then I stupidly decided to try some new supplements AND to increase the dosage of some other  supplements. People, how many times do I have to tell you that you can only change ONE thing at a time? If you change a bunch of stuff at once, you will never know how well any of it is working. All these changes meant that I felt tired and nauseated and gross and also awful. The only day I didn’t feel tired and nauseated and gross and also awful was when I went to my mom’s classroom and that’s because I didn’t take my vitamins that day. A HA! It took me a whole other day to figure that out what the cause of my distress was. Today I took just my regular tried and true stuff, plus the new medicine and guess what?

I FELT FINE ALL DAY. I hope you fools have finally learned your lesson or whatever.

We don’t have any plans for the weekend, but I just decided that we should go to Palo Alto and see what’s what and maybe eat some tacos at Tacolicious. We should also (maybe) put away the Christmas stuff for real. None of the decorations are still up, but they aren’t packed away in the garage, either. Look, this isn’t a productivity blog.

Leave a Reply

