Again.

Dear Kittens,

I thought about starting an entirely new blog, but in the end I decided to just come back to this one. If we aren’t Facebook friends then this is sort of like Season Three of Friday Night Lights where all of a sudden the story line advances and you don’t entirely understand why.

DO NOT WORRY. It’s all going to be okay.

Here are the high points:

  1. I bought a new fancy car.

  2. Andy and I picked the car up in South Carolina and drove it home to California and it was great.

  3. I had a little job with the dog trainer that trained Murray, but that’s over now. Murray and I don’t go to dog class anymore, Murray is homeschooled now. (I was actually a bit worried about that part, but it’s going very well and I’m enjoying working with Murray more than ever.)

  4. I’m attempting to put some structure into my life with a system of short to-do lists and certain things that I do every day, even if I don’t feel like it. (It’s going well so far.)

  5. We redid our pit of a backyard. it’s not entirely finished yet, but it looks so great and we love it.

Monday night my friend, Traci, and I are going to see Justin Timberlake in concert. I’m not sure that there is something more out of character for me than going to a live music show, let alone of someone as popular as JT. I don’t like being around drunk people, I hate crowds, and yet, I am totally looking forward to this outing. I think we’re going to have a great time and it’s going to be a great show.

It looks like I’m back into cooking. I’ve got plans for meals for the entire week. THE ENTIRE WEEK! And when I say the entire week, of course i mean, Monday through Friday. That was a given, right? The highlight of this week is going to be pork tacos. I’m thinking about attempting to make homemade corn tortillas. Maybe. Maybe I just make margaritas.

I’ve got to get good rest so I can stay awake for the Justin Timberlake concert.

xo,

Catie

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

